.
The 2017 season has come to an end. Guests from all over the world, England, Switzerland, USA, NZ, and France. From almost every
province in Canada. How they find me is always a mystery to me. The weather was exceptional and the icebergs were plentiful and
magnificent! On a sad note Jim Forward my partner in the early days of the B&B passed away after a short battle with cancer. He will
always be remembered for the kitchen parties he hosted here and his knowledge and love of Newfoundland culture and history which he
loved to share with all the guests. RIP buddy, I know you are having kitchen party, when I listen closely I can hear.....
- Aunt Edna, from Little Bay Islands, NL Canada 22 September 2017

Dear Sharlene, Vic and I are so fortunate we found this little island and the spot that you have nurtured to perfection. Yes, it feels like
grandmother's house, yet much more because we can be nostalgic but also invigorated by today. The meals were sublime and our
conversations warm and lively. You bring this old house to life with your enthusiasm and stories. We now have a new "toast" to remember
and repeat as we raise our wineglass and a better understanding of some individuals reticence to openly share. What a strange and
wonderful place - Newfoundland! Come visit us in California when we are "in residence" there. Much rest, relaxation, - and then more
adventure hoped for you as the winter approaches. Warm wishes always!
- Jeanne and Vic, from California, USA 22 September 2017


Thank you so much for your welcoming hospitality, delicious food and lots of laughter. It's wonderful to have the opportunity to stay in your
lovely house and to see a part of Newfoundland I've never visited before. I hope to be able to return some day. best wishes for the future.
- Barbara, from London UK 20 September 2017


Sept. 13, 2017 Sharlene: You are personality plus! It was so lovely to meet you and to spend the nigh in your beautiful house. And keep on
cooking that delicious food - if you want too! safe travels and remember "30 for 60 on the kitty" -if you do.
-
Gillian and Gloria, from St. John's, NL 20 September 2017


Sept 4/17 Sharlene - Thank you so much for all your hospitality. We have enjoyed our time on Little Bay Islands, our hikes and the
museum. We felt so at home especially our matching sofas! Particularly enjoyed our many chats about everything from cooking to
business. Lots of luck, although expect you won't need it!
- John and Sue, 20 September 2017


Sept 3/4 Sharlene It was a wonderful visit - Music & friends and the delicious meals - and for bringing my friend Ruth to connect again. You
are a beautiful persona and an awesome hostess. Hope to see you again soon.
- Julie and Berk, from Carbonear, NL 20 September 2017


Sept 3/4 Sharlene: Thank you soooo much for your warm hospitality - your company, music, and friends made for a wonderful evening.
We'll see you again for sure.
- Larry and Valerie, from La Scie, NL 20 September 2017


August 23, 2017 Great visit after 30 plus years!
- Alton, from Halifax, NS 20 September 2017


20 Aug 2017 Thanks for the wonderful food and hospitality! The trails and community of LBI are beautiful. Good luck with everything!
-
Michael and Katie, from St. John's, NL 20 September 2017


16th August. What a find! Wonderful old house, charming room, fellowship and tremendous food. All done with superb professionalism.
Thank you Sharlene (Aunt Edna) I came to Newfoundland in 1968 as a medical student to Twillingate. Now after a career approaching 50
years in family practice in UK, Canada, South Africa, New Zealand, Ireland and West Africa I retired 6 weeks ago - and it doesn't get any
better than Little Bay Islands and Aunt Edna's guest house!
- Jeremy, from Lichfield, England 16 August 2017


Aug 14, 2017 Sharlene - One of the very best things about sailing around Newfoundland is the chance to meet and get to know people
like you- your energy, your welcome, your warm comfortable inn, your fabulous breakfast-we are so privileged to have met you-in such a
beautiful protected harbour. Thank you so much for inviting us into your home and stories of your life with us. Our thoughts and prayers
well be with you this week and beyond- We will never forget you. With much love and respect- the crew of White Way ll
- Daniel, Phil, Dave, and Jim, from New York, USA 14 August 2017


Aug 13, 2017 Sharlene, What a warm, friendly p-u-r-rfect "home" you have here from our tap on the door to our good-byes it was "wow"
loved it! Thank you very much for letting us have the "best experience" of our island get-aways. Our chats and delish meals will give us lots
of conversation for some time. Enjoyed to the fullest! Keep on fighting for "island culture" don't live in the past, move to the future. There is a
future here, just a different "future". Love and best wishes.
- Eileen and Melvin, from Winterton, NL 14 August 2017


We have had a wonderful experience here. It is a beautiful house, beautiful experience. Beautiful lady who owns it!!
- Austin and Blanche, from Random Island, NL 14 August 2017


Aug 12, 2017 What a beautiful b&b amazing and a very lovely lady. Thank you Charlene for a very lovely stay- we will be back. Hugs
- Jean and Ed, from Clarenville, NL 14 August 2017


What a beautiful gift from Ted Rowe and his wife Maureen, his book "ROBERT BOND The Greatest Newfoundlander with the inscription To
Charlene with best wishes and thanks for a wonderful stay! Aug 10/17
-
Aunt Edna, from LBI 14 August 2017


August 8 What can I say!!! All superlative-You have been such a help as I scramble to find info on my dad's family in LBI. I cannot thank
you enough- Lovely visit, million dollar meals. Hugs.
- Gloria & Brownie, from Dartmouth, NS 8 August 2017


Aug.8.2017 Sharlene, you are an amazing woman and inn-keeper:). Your wonderful hospitality and accommodation were appreciated.
Your meals are five star*. We wish you athe very best in your life's journey and much happiness. Thank you again.
-
Susan, Marlene and Chris, from London, ON 8 August 2017


4 Aug 2017 Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality-you've set the bar very high so early in our adventure. I'm so glad that we
happened upon your place and Little Bay Islands.
-
Bill and Barb, from London, ON and Toronto, ON 7 August 2017


July 31, 2017 No one ever leaves Sharlene's table hungry!!! What a treat. This has without a doubt, been the highlight of our 21 day trip as
far as hospitality and food. The bas has been set high.
- Richard, from Pensacola, FL 7 August 2017


July 31, 2017 TO THE GOODWILL AMBASSADOR We needed you; thanks for sharing your gifts and great warmness, comradeship,
wisdom, and wryness. A great respite on our "weird" journey. We will meet again. Hopefully sooner than later. With great fondness and
good wishes for you and yours. Always
- Jane, from Pensacola, FL 7 August 2017


July 27, 2017 Our stay here will always be one of our favourites. Very difficult so early in the morning to put into words what we have
experienced. I feel we made a friend-you may very well be an "old soul" someone I have known for a long time...This has been a
"home-like" stay, warm, inviting, comfortable. Being in Little Bay Islands was educational. We learned a lot from you, got another
perspective of Newfoundland life. Thanks so very much for these past few days! Love *(The Butter Dish)
-
Alice and Bernie, from Burlington, ON 27 July 2017


July 24/17 Charlene, I'd like to encourage you in your endeavors. They are working! Your B&B is just wonderful! It's so authentic! Sorry that
our govt was so unsupportive! You deserve better! The meals were superb! You are a wonderful cook! Everything was so-o-o tasty! Loved
that cranberry pound cake & sauce and Guy's birthday, delicious! Your personality is so bright and sunny! You are an excellent hostess!
You know so much about this place. You'd think you were a Newfy!!! Keep on Keeping on!!!
-
Eydie & Alvin, from Corner Brook, NL 27 July 2017


July 24, 2017 Sharlene, What a wonderful homecoming for my husband, Guy's 70th birthday! we couldn't have felt more at home! We were
so comfortable and felt so at ease and welcome in your gorgeous house. It was delightful to hear all your stories of the people of Little Bay
Islands and of the goings on over the years. Your knowledge is amazing as well as your generosity of sharing. We were all stuffed to the
gunnels with your delicious food which we all enjoyed so much! The birthday cake, as you said it would be was to die for, and thank-you so
much for doing that. What a special birthday he had! For sure, Sharlene, you are a true Newfoundlander!
-
Tina and Guy, from Salt Springs, NS 27 July 2017


Dear Sharlene, you are a wonderful host and we really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful B&B. Every room has its own character with many
pretty details to be discovered: it's amazing. You are also a talented cook: the food was just delicious and if we stayed any longer, we
would have gained much weight for sure;).
- Philipp, Cornelia, Isabel and Nick, from Lucerne, Switzerland 22 July 2017


July 17, 2017 Sharlene, We so enjoyed our stay here at your beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The food was amazing, the scenery spectacular.
Your kindness and hospitality was beyond gracious. We will remember this trip and this very beautiful place long long after we leave. Your
B&B is not going to be our best kept secret we intend to share our pictures and our memories will all our family and friends; prepare for
more visits. God's blessings today and always.
- Derek and Sandra, Diane and Leo, from NL 17 July 2017


July 16/17 Such a beautiful, peaceful place...we were blessed with perfect weather too! Sharlene - you are the consummate host, going
above and beyond to exceed any expectations. Thanks also for being so accommodating of the vegetarian requests of some of our family
- that was greatly appreciated. We look forward to returning for another visit with you @ Aunt Edna's!
- Linda and Don, from Gander, NL 16 July 2017


Sun, July 16, 2017 Thank you for another great visit! Everything was amazing as always, food, weather and company. We will be sure to
get out here again!
- Zach and Laura, from Summerford, NL 16 July 2017


July 14/17 Sharlene, Thank you very much for the wonderful hospitality and fabulous cooking! We also enjoyed our stimulating
discussions about this beautiful island and our ideas to help improve our economy and let us welcome the future with a healthy lifestyle!
(We will support your venture into politics;) This is a beautiful place and we will certainly spread the word to our friends. Youa really made
the "Boarding House" a beautiful place to stay! Wish we had more time here!!
-
Karen and Ken, from St. John's, NL 14 July 2017


Dear Sharlene Thank you very much for a wonderful night at your B&B, we really enjoy your place and I am sure we will be back again.
And the food was out of this world. So thank you very much and we will see you soon again, Thank you.
-
Brian and Viola, from Marystown, NL 14 July 2017


July 13, 2017 Hi Sharlene, We love your place! This is our second time and we will be back again for sure. This place is amazing but we
didn't see any ghosts! haha. You are a fabulous cook. I would come back just for the food. We love listening to your stories and enjoying a
glass of wine with you. Take care and all the best to you.
-
Debbie and Les, from Marystown, NL 14 July 2017


Dear Sharlene, Ken and I LOVED our stay with you! Your home is so amazing. Your cooking was so delicious! You are a delightful friendly
and interesting lady. We would highly recommend anyone to come here! We will pray God's continued blessings on you and your family!
- Ken and Deelyght, from Bonneville, AB 11 July 2017


7-5-17 Sharlene-What an experience! We have had an amazing time learning about the culture, staying at your beautiful boarding house
and eating your delectable food. To be part of such a sliver of Newfoundland history and sharing this with others is truly one of your
amazing gifts. We will never forget our time here and your incredible hospitality. Thank you for everything-
- Kathleen, Sarah, Meghan, from Chicago IL USA, Ft Wayne IN USA, Orlando FL USA 6 July 2017


June 25, 2017 We had a fantastic time! The meals were delicious. The room was so comfortable. The after dinner party was wonderful. We
had a great visit. Thank you so much.
-
Minnie and Tor, from Corner Brook NL 25 June 2017


June 20, 2017 Thank you for your gracious hospitality!
- Carol and Tony, from Sudbury, ON 25 June 2017


June 20, 2017 Words cannot describe this beautiful home filled with antiques. Aunt Edna as we call her is the gracious hostess. She
knows the history of the island and tells it with great relish. We stayed last year and brought friends with us to enjoy the unique holiday. It
was the highlight of the whole trip.
-
Bill and Imelda, from Sudbury, ON 25 June 2017


Thank you, a million times over! For the amazing house, amazing food and drink, great little hike recommendations, ghost stories (and for
leaving them for our last morning!), and most of all the great and hilarious and insightful conversations! You really went above and beyond
to make our stay perfect. Hopefully we will run into each other again in the future. Thank you for making us CFA kids feel at home.
- Chelsea, from Calgary, AB 14 June 2017


Sharlene, What a gem of a house, and a host, and a place. The food was amazing but the stories and conversation are what made the
stay memorable. Thank you for the stories of life in NL and of your own (really interesting!) life. We loved Aunt Edna's and will be
recommending it to everyone we meet. I'll be sending more children your way!
-
Jen, from Medicine Hat, AB 14 June 2017


May 31, 2017
Back for another season! We are experiencing some ferry sailing disruptions due to the sea ice conditions. I will keep
everyone apprised day to day. Today is beautiful and just waiting to go for supplies tomorrow to stock up the larder. Icebergs are plentiful
this year and our captain is on his way from Florida with his new boat. Looking forward to a great season!
- Aunt Edna, from Little Bay Islands, NL 31 May 2017


Oct 15, 2016 Well another season has come and gone, again we have been busier than the year before and nothing but the very best of
guests. We will be adding another room for the 2017 season as it was very disheartening to turn so many away. Strange thing about the
bookings is we were always busier during the week than on the weekends, don't know why that is, but for those Newfoundlanders planning
a last minute "Baycation" don't be afraid to call for a weekend booking. The guests who came the furthest came from Australia, (a place I
have also travelled to). The most daring came on motorbikes with the 78 and 74 year old parents also on motorbikes. The funniest was an
O'Rielly for St John's who wanted breakfast in bed, his wife had a great sense of humour too! We had film directors, journalists from Roads
& Kingdoms, (check out Neighbour against Neighbour by Josh Scheinert), Check out Michael Crummey's article in the October 2016
Canadian Geographic about Little Bay Islands beautiful pics and story about resettlement and LBI. The Downhome magazine did an
article 'Historic Stays Around the Bay' and Aunt Edna's made the July issue, check that out. The Walrus did an article as well and the
Bloomberg Press. All and all a fantastic summer of coverage. Dennis Flynn also took some photographs this summer that I expect to see
sometime this winter. He is a freelancer who is also an avid traveller and supporter of Newfoundland & Labrador. Little Bay Islands is an
interesting and historic point to visit and at the moment is living history of the resettlement issue in NL. Don't miss us!
- Aunt Edna, from Little Bay Islands, Green Bay, NL 28 November 2016


Sept 12 Sharlene, thanks so much for opening your home and heart to us. You are truly a wonderful person, host-coook and storyteller ;)
We loved everything about our stay here. Loved the place & the history of the Island. May God bless you in the future with whatever that
holds for you.
-
Dave and Betty, from Lincoln, ON 19 September 2016


Sept 11/16 Once again another wonderful stay. If these walls could talk, I can only imagine the stories they'd tell. Sharlene, as always your
hospitality is above and beyond!
-
Gail, from St. John's, NL 19 September 2016


Thanks Sharlene, appreciate the excellent hospitality and the wonderful meals. What a beautiful place and excellent job on everything -
slept like a baby in very peaceful Little Bay Islands. Hope to see you and the this lovely community again and enjoyed the paddle board
experience around the glass-like harbour greatly! All the best and thanks again!
-
Dennis, from St. John's, NL 10 September 2016

Sept 7/16 Lovely island. Beautiful old house! Wonderful food. Great friendly people! Loved Newfoundland!
- Bev and Ross, from Victoria, BC 10 September 2016


Sept 7, 2016 3 weeks in Newfoundland and Aunt Edna's was the best. Great hostess, great food, and great accommodation. Really
enjoyed the hiking and the views were wonderful. Weather was so nice! Sharlene is a great cook, hostess, and story-teller,:) would love to
make a return visit someday.
-
Dianne and Ted, from Comox, BC 10 September 2016


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Little Bay Islands. We've been wanting to come here for quite awhile and finally got to do it. Sharlene,
your bed and breakfast is such a wonderful place to stay and your personality is like a breath of fresh air. Thanks for your hospitality and
the wonderful food, which there was always lots of. We will always remember you fondly. Thanks so much.
-
Carl and Joyce, from Marystown, NL 10 September 2016


Great place to end our holiday in Newfoundland; a feel for island living, peaceful, beautiful place! I feel cornered in nature and
Newfoundlands rugged landscape. No other place on earth would compare to this surroundings in my memory! Thank you Sharlene for
everything-good food and hospitality! Sincerely,
-
Al and Theresa, from Brantford, ON 10 September 2016


Lovely to meet you, Sharlene! And many thanks for the great lunch-prepared at the drop of a hat!
-
Martin and Pam, from St. Catherines ON 10 September 2016


Aug 28/16 Sharlene, you and your place are both very welcoming. You are a wonderful, caring person. We had a great time. We hope to
see you again!
-
Robert and Diane, from Simcoe, ON 10 September 2016


Aug 27 Sharlene, Floyd and I had such a wonderful time. I grew up in an old house like this (built in 1912, in Grand Forks, BC) and so
when I come to a bnb in an old home...it's like going home. Such a wonderful time spent talking and getting to know a new "friend". See
you in Silverstar, so I can reciprocate.
-
Jane and Floyd, from Vernon, BC 10 September 2016


27 Aug, 2016 Thank you so much for your kind hospitality. Though our stay was but a short one, we learned so much of this community, its
past and future. I would like to thank you for your efforts in the quest of assuring the dignity of past residents and their final resting
places...Take care of yourself, until next time.
-
Greg & Manuela, from Ottawa, ON 10 September 2016


Aug 20, 2016 Dear Sharlene We had a great time, so glad we got here. We haven't been this way before. It rained on Sat, so our hiking
was short, but the stories were great, and so was the food. (so memorable) Thanks so very much.
-
Sylvia & Fred, from Portugal Cove-St Philip's, NL 10 September 2016


Aug 17, 2016 Dear Sharlene, I hate platitudes! But we DID make it to Northern Harhour (and Western Cove) and Back! Thanks so much
for everything! We are so fortunate to have found you. We're leaving here with fabulous memories and hopes to return.
-
Shaina and Morrie, from Ottawa, ON 18 August 2016


Aug 16/16 Thank you for all your hospitality. Your bed and breakfast is a unique and beautiful home!! Our evening meal was delicious
and the guests were great company. We loved your island and will certainly recommend it to our friends and family. I will look into that
pattern for you and let you know. Thank you again.
-
Derek and Shirley, from Corner Brook, NL 18 August 2016


Sharlene, Thank you so much for a lovely anniversary! The setting and the hospitality were second to none. All the best in whatever you so
next... Aug 15/16
-
Marg and Wayne, from Pasadena, NL 18 August 2016


Sharlene, We had a wonderful stay at your B&B. You are so charming and your guest home is lovely. Thank you very much. Regards, Aug
15, 2016
-
Lorraine and Mike, from Burlington ON 18 August 2016


Aug. 14. 2016 This is the loveliest B&B in the loveliest town in NL. Wonderful time, thank you so much for all the special care and attention!
-
Rosemary, from St. John's, NL 18 August 2016


Thanks so much for the great vacation - great meals!
-
Gus and Audrey, from Deer Lake, NL and ON 18 August 2016


August 10th, 2016 to visit this b
eautiful place should be on everybodies bucket list. The scenery, weather and more important, the
hospitality. Thank you very, very much.
-
Valerie and Doug, from Carbonear, NL 18 August 2016


Aug 8, 2016 This has been the highlight of our holiday to Newfoundland - such a beautiful place & a lovely host. Wonderful meals &
perfect atmosphere. Wish my Auntie Edna (90) could come here!
-
Love from Anne and Bob, from Calgary, AB 8 August 2016


Aug 6, 2016 Our Newfoundland"stay"cation continues. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit - one of the last communities served by ferry on our
bucket list. Spectacular weather. Wonderful scenery. Fabulous food, and such hospitality. Thank you Sharlene!
Harry asked for breakfast in bed....Never got it -H
-
Tony & Jeanne and Lorna & Harry and Laura, from Gander, NL and St. John's, NL and Port Anson, NL 7 August 2016


Aug 4, 2016 Tack for allt! Jag overleude "The Outer Rim Trail", aven om den var helt overvuxen ;) Thanks for an amazing , very
memorable stay! Great hospitality, and the best meals of our trip!
-
Jim and Ulrika, from Toront, ON and Sweden 4 August 2016


Aug 2, 2016 Delicious lunch Sharlene! Enjoyed my visit (as ususal) Happy Birthday!
-
Jean and Aubrey, from Springdale, NL 4 August 2016


Aug 2, 2016 It was a wonderful pleasure to visited with you, Sharlene! We appreciated your accommodating special dietary needs. Our
meals and social times were a memory we'll treasure. Your home is wonderful and the hospitality was outstanding. Thanks so much.
-
Sharon and Randy, from Waterloo, Ontario 4 August 2016


July 29, 2016 More than pleased to have stayed at Aunt Edna's Boarding House B&B - hospitality, food and all! And of course the village of
Little Bay Islands, just great!!
-
Jerry and Anne, from Newfoundland and France 4 August 2016


July 29, 2016 I am here with my sister the last 3 days here. It has been the highlight of our 8 day visit to Newfoundland. Sharlene has been
an outstanding host. We had so many interesting conversations and learned so much of the history of this island. The meals were
exceptionally good. We leave today with a wealth of knowledge and many happy memories-over to my sister> What a time we had here!
Love this place. Sharlene really creates a home and such an atmosphere! Enjoyed every minute. And what food! Innovative and delicious!
I am sure i gained at least 5 pounds! This is a special place here though. We learned so much and really appreciated the beauty. But what
made it special was Sharlene's spirit and generosity. Thank you!
-
Doug and Jane, from Surrey BC and Cape Breton NS 4 August 2016


July 27, 2016 Beautiful scenery, beautiful atmosphere, quiet and serene! Beautiful hostess, loved meeting you, and enjoyed your stories
and wealth of info and local history. Phenomenal food freshly cooked. Best wishes on all your future endeavours (as I'm sure there will
always be something in the works!( Yours truly
-
Shirley and Laurie, from Lewisporte, NL 27 July 2016


Hi Sharlene, We really enjoyed our stay at Aunt Edna's with our Arizona friends. Thanks so much for your hospitality and great meals. We
will continue to "sing your praises".
-
Bruce and Annette, from Corner Brook, NL 27 July 2016


July 17, 2016 We are over joyed to be in the beautiful home again-you have filled a dream that both of us had. Love it>
Previous owners of the house who had wanted to have a B&B but life got in the way.
-
Michelle and Ron, from Grand-Falls Windsor, NL 21 July 2016


July 19/2016 An awesome Newfoundland experience! Amazing hospitality and food from Sharlene - the hostess with the most-ess! Thanks
-
Marten, Stephanie, Rod and Marie, from St Phillips NL and St Andrews, BC (Penticton) 21 July 2016


07.07.16 Your hospitality, kindness and welcome surpass all expectations. Thank you for making my short break from my BIG MARITIME
ADVENTURE a truly delightful experience. You are now my five star B&B hostess! XOX
-
Barbara, from Sudbury, Ont 14 July 2016


July 7th, 2016 A wonderful place and a most charming hostess. Truly enjoyed the food, the company and the ambiance. Our stay may be
extended because we are now waiting for repairs to the ferry before we can continue our exploration of Newfoundland. But what a place to
be stranded. Couldn't be in better hands than Sharlene's.
-
Henry & Elaine, from Victoria, BC 14 July 2016


July 7, 2016 Will we stay or will we go? Waiting on news to see if they'll patch the hole in the ferry from yesterday's mishap. Well, can't think
of a better place to be stuck than with Charlene @ aunt Edna's. What a wonderful respite from the regular mad world we've had on Little
Bay Islands - wouldn't be bad at all to extend it for a bit. We know Charlene will keep us well fed and regale us with stories. We loved our
stay!
-
Jessica and David, from Newton, MA USA 14 July 2016


July 1, 2016 Thank you Sharlene for a fabulous stay at Aunt Edna's! Not only is the old house fabulously interesting - so is the hostess!
The food has been exceptional - we both agree that some of our best meals in Newfoundland have been the ones we had here. Thanks
for helping us plan our days and pointing out all of the good trails. This has been a wonderful oasis and we enjoyed every minute! Alix
Thank you very much for and amazing time! I loved learning how to make toutons, and playing the organ. Thank you very much for
showing us were to go on the island. I don't know what we would have done without you! Rachel.
-
Alix and Rachel, from Ontario, Canada 5 July 2016


June 27th, 2016 We all feel so fortunate to have 'found' Aunt Edna's Boarding House and to have met Sharlene. Just love this island! We
don't want to leave. We have been spoiled by Sharlene-such delicious meals! Sharlene organized a boat tour for us to see the icebergs.
Dike took us out. We wave seen icebergs in Patagonia but our parents hadn't seen them before-very impressive. We feel sad about the
relocation proposal but can now understand the pros and cons. Please come and visit us in Australia. Ditto from Margaret and Vern from
Toronto.
-
Charles and Susan, Vern and Margaret, from Sydney, Australia and Toronto, ON Canada 29 June 2016


Had a great visit, highly recommend Aunt Edna's to friends and family. Deb added "you were open when you said you would be!"
-
Dianne, from Ontario, Canada 23 June 2016


Great place to visit, I would recommend this tho people coming to Newfoundland for a visit. Thanks.
-
Marilyn, from Keady, Ontario 23 June 2016


June 23/16 Awesome location!! Tranquil, calm and peaceful. Great rooms- very homey. Excellent meals!! It's nice to have wholesome food
while travelling. I'll recommend Aunt Edna's to my friends.
-
Deb, from Ontario, Canada 23 June 2016


Wonderful, restful place. The others have said it all. Thanks!
-
Joan, from Ontario, Canada 23 June 2016


June 20, 2016 Sharlene, your wonderful B&B was just what we needed halfway through our Newfoundland adventure! Your cooking is
marvelous - one can tell you love doing it. so glad we found you on Trip Adviser. Being with you has been a highlight of our trip.
- J
ane, from Ontario, Canada 23 June 2016


June 2oth What a wonderful time we had Sharlene. You are a great hostess and it has been such a pleasure enjoying this wonderful
house. Seeing the sights of the islands has been fun and the views all around are quite breath-taking. Thank you for the super breakfasts
and dinners and for looking after us so well. We will remember this visit for a long time.
-
Francis and Rosemary, from Ontario, Canada 23 June 2016


June 17, 2016 Wouldn't have missed this experience for the world. A throw back in time to a simpler quieter way of life. Quirky, friendly
people. Everyone welcomes you as family Amazing walking trails and spectacular scenery. From the moment you arrive Sharlene goes
out of here way to make you feel at home. Every guest is special to her. Food is delicious and plentiful. She knows the history of the town
and gladly shares it with you. She is like a long lost friend that you connect with in five minutes. This has definitely been the highlight of our
holiday. when we go back to Ontario we will spread the news about what an amazing B&B this is.
-
Bill and Imelda, from Sudbury, ON 19 June 2016


June 16, 2016 Nice day out, 10 degrees, no wind. Little Bay Islands, NL. What a spot, my heart goes out to this place and people, tell
everyone in residence to keep it up as long as they have strength to do it. To Sharlene, beautiful hospitality, food, friendship, kind hearted
person. I adore your strong will and hard work to keep this B&B together, hats off to you. Keep it up as long as you can. They say it's not
what you do in life but the people you meet along the way. Hard work always pays off to those who keep it together. If you come our way do
drop in. May God bless you and your family everyday. Thank you for everything I will never forget you or this place. 'Edna'
-
Edna and Cecil, from Arnolds Cove, NL 19 June 2016


June 13, 2016
Such a lovely place - scenic, friendly, quiet. Thank you Sharlene for a step back into the past. Hopefully, the island will evolve to allow this
experience again.
-
Terri and Art, from Ottawa, ON 15 June 2016


June 13, 2016
We enjoyed our visit with you, Sharlene. It was great chatting about our shared friends in the Cowichan Valley. You have a wonderful warm
setting here in Little Bay Islands, Thank you for hosting us.
-
Mary and Jan, from Cobble Hill, BC 15 June 2016


June 2, 2016 Fit Industries boys paid a visit, great food, good laugh, the third visit for some.
-
Hillary, Joey, Michael, and Dave, from St. John's, NL 15 June 2016


June 1, 2016 "We're back!" An easy and quick opening this year with no problems with pipes or water. Had to kick right into gear with a
booking a day after the water was turned on. The bay is full of icebergs and took a shot with the sun shining as I sailed across Green Bay
to open up. The resettlement vote is behind us for now, Roads and Kingdoms sent a travel writer out for four days to do a story and they
hooked and dropcam out my upstairs window overlooking the harbour. Aunt Edna's is in the July issue of the Downhome Magazine as
they cover the Historic B&Bs of Newfoundland and Labrador. Can't wait to see that! Almost booked up for June so book early. We have a
new tour business in Springdale "Green Bay Eco Tours" a highend tour company with a beautiful new boat doing Heritage Tours of LBI
from Springdale but also pick up from LBI. The icebergs and whales are here!! It's going to be a great year! Check us all out on facebook
and twitter!
-
Aunt Edna, from Little Bay Islands, NL 15 June 2016


Well it is an early end to the summer this year due to a family emergency in BC, but we will be open May 20, 2016, God willing! It was a wet
and furious summer. I may sell storm packages next year! Lots of great guests and everyone stayed 2 days or more, which I highly
recommend. We are half way and it is the perfect place to get your second wind if you are travelling the province. Lots of icebergs again
this year in June and July. The recreational fishery was abundant, don't miss it. Dates not yet posted, but a soon as I have them I will post!
Thanks for the short but sweet summer everyone!!! See you next year!! Love, Aunt Edna
- Aunt Edna, from Little Bay Islands, NL 4 September 2015


A change in the weather is good for all - and we had it. Windows open, Quilts on - Thanks for all
Thank you for taking such good care of us in your beautiful home. Look us up if you are in Toronto at ART ZONE!
- Jill, Kathy, and Jane, from Toronto, ON 4 September 2015


Friday, August 28, 2015 Dear Sharlene, Steve and I can't thank you enough for your warm hospitality and delicious meals! This was the
most restful and rejuvenating portion of our holiday - thanks to you. Please say goodbye to Doris and the Little Bay islands women who,
also, were very welcoming. What a charming spot this is! Sincerely, PS If you are ever in the Stratford area, please look us up!
- Carol and Stephen, from Stratford, ON 4 September 2015


Aug 23, 2015 What to say??? Not enough time or words....Sharlene, your home is a wonder and delightful surprise. A lovely retreat in an
idyllic setting. You are a perfect hostess and a fabulous cook. Your great stories and just an added bonus. We had a wonderful mini
vacation on Little Bay Islands. Thanks ever so much.
- Judy and Vince, from Stephenville Crossing, NL 4 September 2015


This is me Jim Mercer. We loved our time with you and we will be back. Your meals, your friendship, your lovely hospitality was just great.
You are just great. Thank you so much for you kindness. We will see you again. If you are ever in Stephenville Crossing, we have a room
for you for as long as you want to stay and my cooking will be good.
- |Jim Mercer, from Stephen ville Crossing 24 August 2015


August 16, 2015 You have been a fantastic host, a marvelous cook and a great story teller. We have enjoyed our stay with you in your
nostalgic home so much. The resettlement story enticed us to visit Little Bay Islands for the first time but your grand welcome to this part of
our world will certainly lure us back this way if it's possible. Thank you so much for all your pampering and special care to us and our
friends.
- Karen and Jerry Sandra and Paddy, from Pasadena, NL 22 August 2015


Aug 14, 2014 We love it here! A special place with a lovely lady running it...food was amazimg, love the decor...a trip to remember for a
lifetime. Thank you!
- Nicole, Andrew, Skyler and Evan, from Corner Brook, NL 22 August 2015


this place is so cool!!
- Helena and Skyler, from Corner Brook, NL 22 August 2015


this place it' cool!
- Gerry (age 8), from St. John's, NL 22 August 2015


Aug 14, 2015 What an excellent place to stay in Little Bay Islands: a lovely old home, super food and friendly professional care from
Charlene. Wonderful to see how much people work together in this community. The trails: I rode many on my mountain bike: Western
Cove, Murcell's, Pole Hill, Mack's Island...great fun and enough for a couple of days riding. A few places improved signage could be used
and cutting back of alders. Mack's Island board walk a hazard. Murcell's Cove could use a redesign at bottom due to erosion: See
International Mountain Bike Association website for books and resources on building trails that don't erode. Excellent book gives advice
suitable for hiking and biking trail construction. Trails were entertaining with plenty of views.
- Andrew, from Corner Brook, NL 22 August 2015


Aug 14, 2015 Thank you! Thank you! We are so glad we stayed three nights! Kayaks, bikes & hikes. The kids had the best vacation and
memories were made. Wishing you nothing but the best-
- Andrea, from St. John's, NL 22 August 2015


Sharlene, our stay was wonderful. We loved every second of our stay. Little Bay Islands is one of the most beautiful places we have ever
been. You are a top notch host, and we honestly felt completely at home. Thank you ever so much for everything
- Tony and Judy Gillis, from Codroy Valley, NL 18 August 2015


Aug 11/15 What a wonderful gem of a place you have here Sharlene. Aunt Edna's exceeded our expectation. We enjoyed our one night
stay and loved the stories and conversation. Today's paddle was truly a magical one. We will remember it forever with the amazing view of
the cabin on the beach to being treated to the passing of a humpback whale while in the canoe. It was a pleasure meeting you and thank
you for such a wonderful stay.
- Cheryl and Kevin, from Waterloo, ON 11 August 2015


Aug 11/15 Sharlene, what a marvellous couple of days. The chats, delicious food, exquisite paddle in the bay, even the rainy day -it was
perfect. Many thanks!
- Carmen, from Yarmouth, NS 11 August 2015


Aug 9/15 i have to thank my Aunt Hazel McIsaac for this wonderful visit. I always said I would take the ferry that was named in her honour!
First time here and I hope I have the honour of coming here again. Sharlene you are a great host, the food was excellent, your home is
very welcoming...I love how you kept it so true to itself! Thanks for everything.
- Fran and Dave, from Corner Brook, NL 11 August 2015


Aug. 6, 2015 Sharlene Our two night say is more than memorable. Great accommodations, great food and a wonderful host. Can't thank
you enough for everything.
- Skip, from Succasunna, NJ USA 11 August 2015


Aug 6/15 Sharlene Many, many thanks for a wonderful stay - I have finally found what I have been looking for - paradise!!
- Bernie, from Antigonish Co NS 11 August 2015


6 Aug 2015 Great meals, excellent accommodation and the best hostess I have encountered or ever met. Thanks for everything.
- Rod, from Oromocto, NB 11 August 2015


July 30, 2015 Before resettlement happens on this island I had to come visit; as all my forefathers lived on this island. Sharlene took me
into the church across the street and I was able to look through the church records. I can't begin to tell you how excited I was and I certainly
can't thank you enough. I have visited every cemetery on this island and took pictures of every one of them before they become lost
forever. The food, the bed, and the scenery is absolutely stunning! I could stay here all year round and never be bored. Thank you seems
so inadequate...what a time!
- Tonya and Leon, from St. Paul AB (originally from Corner Brook) 4 August 2015


July 27, 2015 Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. The food was delicious - you did a great turkey dinner! Thank you for the
stories. Loved our stay at Aunt Edna's.
- Cathy & Winston, Gloria & Peter, from Corner Brook, NL 28 July 2015


July 26, 2015 Thank you Sharlene for a lovely stay in your beautiful Boarding House & B&B. The food was delicious and the hospitality
excellent! Thank you for sharing your time with our family.
- Bill, Janet, and Will, from St. John's, NL 28 July 2015


July 22, 2015 Loved my time at Aunt Edna's! Sorry I didn't get to meet dear Uncle Rupe! Thanks Sharlene, for your excellent hospitality!
- Colleen, from Fredrichsburg, VA 28 July 2015


July 22, 2015 Wonderful experience, Sharlene most fantastic hostess. Food amazing.
- Kay, 28 July 2015


July 22, 2015 The experience here was one I shall not forget! Thank you for the warm hospitality and fantastic food! Most sincerely,
- Constance, from Florida, USA 28 July 2015


July 22, 2015 Thank you for the wonderful time. Food was awesome! Thank you.
- Libby, from St. John's, NL (lives in Virginia) 28 July 2015


July 21/15 A very pleasant experience-good food and company.
- Terry, from Kit. Ont. 28 July 2015


July 21/15 Just as Barbara described, a "hidden treasure" with a fabulous hostess. Our favorite type of B&B, they all have a story; it's a
crime that this story may have an ending. Will attempt to return & bring my brother-in-law Cal (the poet). There's still another story to tell.
Memories cannot end. Thanks so much for everything.
- Melvin & Maxine, from Deer Lake, NL 28 July 2015


July 21st/15 Thank you for your hospitality, great place, great food. Awesome!
- Rhona and Gary, from CBS, NL 28 July 2015


It was very nice here. The home was very different and lovely.
- Holly, from Sudbury, ON 14 July 2015


le 14 juillet 2015 Merci pour l'accueil, merci pou la nourriture, merci pour ton energil, merci pour la dispositiers si agreable.
- Gerald, from Sudbury, ON 14 July 2015


July 14, 2015 What a welcome! I immediately felt at home when you met me at the door! Your home is beautiful, the bed comfortable, the
food absolutely delicious- I felt a true connection with you. You're a warm, friendly hostess, excellent at what you do. Thank you so very
much for the incredible hospitality- amazing! Too bad we could only stay one night, but the memories will be with me!
- Paulette, from Sudbury, ON 14 July 2015


July 13/15 We had a wonderful time. It was a lovely visit. Beautiful place, great food, wonderful hostess. Thanks so much.
- David and Judy, from Putomic, MN, USA 14 July 2015


July 12 - 2015 Sharlene: Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Your house and meals are wonderful. Truly enjoyed chatting with you and hearing
stories. Too bad it rained and being that we were on our bikes, we couldn't get out and around much. Breakfast was delicious! Thank you
for your hospitality and many blessings for your future! AWESOME!!
- Glenn and Debby, from Spaniards Bay, NL 14 July 2015


July 12/15 Sharlene: It has been a great pleasure staying here at your home. The food was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed your
company and stories. You are a remarkable woman and wish you every success in your future. Looking forward to breakfast. Thanks for
making us feel welcome.
- Lynn and Terry, from Spaniards Bay, NL 14 July 2015


2nd July, Bonjour Charlene, Comment te remercier pour toutes les informations, ton acceuil incroyable, ton aice et tout le reste. Tu as une
energie incroyable, je me suis vraiment senti acceuillis comme un membre de la communaute. Un gros merci pour ton enorme
goenterosite. Je pars le coeur pleons ce beax souvenirs.
- Daniel and Chantal, from Windsor, Quebec 14 July 2015


June 27, 2015 Charlene, Thank you for being so kind to us and so informative about LBI. It's amazing that someone from the other side of
Canada should be making it possible for others from Canada and abroad to see and experience something of the old Newfoundland . It
was a time when the salt fish (cod)trade was the economic engine of NL and the reason our ancestors came here. Change is a constant,
and life as I remember it a a young boy in the 1930s can never return! What you are enabling visitors to experience and learn about is a
valuable contribution well beyond the comfort and fine fare at Aunt Edna's. Keep it up. Your friends,
- Robert and Lucy, from St. John's, NL 27 June 2015


June 25, 2015 Never in a million years did I think I would find folks who remember my grandfather, grandmother and records of my dear
mother, here on LBI. What a joy it has been. The highlights are too many to name but I'll try - BINGO (we almost won 1000 feet of Saran
Wrap!); sailing with Skipper Jules and Navigator Doris; stumbling upon the names of my family on the old quilt in the Heritage House (top
left corner!); and of course long, soulful chats with Sharlene and Doris - my new family on Little Bay Islands. John and i are forever grateful.
I'll be back with Mum before too long and with her we will bring more stories of the Davis' in 1935, on beautiful Little Bay Islands. With love
and gratitude, (+the graveyard tour!) (+sailing with the bergs!) P.S. Take heart - resettlement or not, the stories will never die. XOXO.
- Taffy and John, from Weston, CT 25 June 2015


June 21, 2015 On a beautiful start of summer and Father's Day, we crossed from Pilley's Island to make our first visit to Little Bay Islands,
What beautiful scenery as we approached and many icebergs around. Driving to Aunt Edna's we met the most hospitable and wonderful
Sharlene, a wealth of knowledge, charm, and wit. Our accommodations were great and the salmon supper was divine. Following dinner we
the suggested hike to Pole Hill and it certainly was a highlight!!! later, walking throughout town, we met both locals and visitors alike.
Interesting all around! It certainly was a worthwhilevisit, and one that we could recommend to anyone. It was like stepping back in time and
reliving the memories of the past. Thank you Sharlene. It was great!
- Robert and Pansy, from Lewisporte, NL 22 June 2015


June 21, 2015 We had a great time and the food was wonderful. I am a big Newfoundland history buff and very interested and have read
many books on Outport life. Thanks for all the great history and information on Little Bay Islands. Please send book and Money LOL!!!
- Ken and Mary, from Sydney, NS 22 June 2015


June 17, 20 15 We were so excited to discover aunt Edna's Boarding House on Little Bay Islands when researching our Newfoundland
holiday. The province was on our Bucket List, but my husband said "I think Little Bay islands just might be the highlight of our
Newfoundland experience." He couldn't have been more right! Sharlene greeted us with the warmest smile, an island map came out and
we were off to explore. Dinner was a banquet of great home cooking and stories of island characters and events. Sharlene sent us off to
Doris..."Just walk in to her museum. It doesn't matter if she's not there." We did so and were again regaled with island tales and a tour of
her 3 properties here. We loved it all and really feel we were leaving as friends. Thanks for everything, Sharlene. Your are the best!
- Vicki and Richard, from Nanoose Bay, BC 17 June 2015


Sharlene, We had a wonderful time! the people here are amazing and we appreciate the introductions. Food was delicious and the
atmosphere very comfortable. so glad we were able to come. Thanks for everything.
- Robyn and Frank, from Oshawa, ON 16 June 2015


June 15, 2015 Lovely visit, very relaxing and welcoming-a true touch of outport Newfoundland life. Thank you so much for your hospitality
and all the best in future endeavors.
- Jane, from Fall River, NS 16 June 2015


June 14, 2015 Sharlene-Many thanks for your wonderful hospitality, we enjoyed "Little Bay Islands"-the scenery, the hikes, and the special
quality of this magical place. How sad to see it pass into history and memories of the people who have lived here. All the best to you in the
future-whatever it may hold.
- Fran - PS the meals were fabulous!, from Halifax, NS 16 June 2015


June 7, 2015 The beginning of the 2015 season and getting the house open for next weekend. The island is surrounded with icebergs with
a gigantic layered one between here and Nippers Harbour. A huge flat one you can see from the bay headed this way if the wind keeps
blowing from the east, and lots to see from Pole Hill. It is going to be busy judging from the early bookings. Let the fun begin!!
- Aunt Edna, from Little Bay Islands 7 June 2015


Oct 4, 2014 Wow! What a beautiful week-end Wow! What a beautiful old house Wow! What a beautiful hostess Wow! What beautiful food.
Perhaps my last visit to LBI and that makes me so sad but this weekend brought back some wonderful memories. Thank you so much.
- Betty Lou, and Sam, from Arnolds Cove NL 8 October 2014


Oct 2, 2014 We have felt so spoiled! You have a beautiful homey place and your cuisine is delicious and service so high class!! We have
loved our time here - Thank you!
- Ron and Arlene, from Edmonton, AB 8 October 2014


Oct 1, 2014 Thanks so much for everything. This has definitely been the highlight of this trip to Newfoundland. Great food, great
accommodations and great conversation. would love to come back!
- Linda and Nolan, from Trenton, ON 8 October 2014


Sept 29, 2014 Thanks so much for the amazing stay with you. Lovely, comfortable accommodations, fabulous food, and great company.
Please let us know where you go next. Good Luck
- Barry and Georgina, from Fonthill, ON 29 September 2014


Dear Sharlene, As you know, we were here for the first time last August, and then again now for a return visit. Everything is the same -
TERRIFIC!! but even more charming the second time around. Thank you for your hospitality, you interest, and all the personal touches -
large and small, that make our time here so memorable. With all best wishes -
- Peter and Tatiana, from Ottawa, Ontario 29 September 2014


9/21/14 Dear sharlene, what a lovely surprise was Little Bay Islands! It's an enchanting place! You are such a clever interesting and
delightful lady - we've enjoyed being here so much, Thank you oh thank you for never serving us bologna. Best wishes with your next
adventure.
- Nancy and Bill, from Patterson, NY 21 September 2014


Sept 17, 2014 Wonderful visit - this is a little gem, we are so glad Doreen told us about you!! Fantastic food! Yummm!
- Kathy, Dave, Jan & Dave, from Rossland, BC 17 September 2014


Sept 16, 2014 Great stories, food and scenery. Thanks for everything, great job! Wish we had more time to pick Sharlene's brain! What fun.
Super food and accommodations. Loved the stories and lives that made Little Bay Islands. What a gem!
- Dave and Wayne, from NY and Florida 17 September 2014


Sept 15, 2014 it was cool Alex Thank you Benjaman Thank you so much for a wonderful time and meals. Magnificent! And very much
appreciated.
- Michelle, Antony, Alex and Ben, from Corner Brook, NL 17 September 2014


Sept 14, 2014 Thank you for tasty meals, amazing and insightful chats, a lovely sleep and of course for helping me out with me project.
This is an enchanting piece of the world during very interesting (if not frustrating)times, but there's no better way to experience it than by
staying at gorgeous Aunt Edna's. Bravo! And thanks again.
- Stephen, from Chapel Arm, NL 17 September 2014


Sept 14, 2014 These past hours have been some of my most treasured moments. I will look forward to coming for another stay. Thanks for
your hospitality and kindness.
- Doreen, from Chapel Arm 17 September 2014


Sept 13, 2014 This is an incredible place, quiet and peaceful. What a beautiful home here! A gracious hostess, providing the best meals,
good conversation and lots of laughs. We felt welcome and at home. I'd second what my sister, Imelda just wrote! plus! It is the most
beautiful place ever. The meals were amazing, the presentation of the food was second to none - I've never seen it done so well before!!!
- Imelda and Anna, from Angel Cove, NL & CBS NL 17 September 2014


Aug 31, 2014 When I was searching for a B&B in Newfoundland this was the one I noted as "1st Choice" - when I looked back at my notes
I wasn't sure why - it must have been a secret inner feeling. But we had one of the best days of our lives. The hostess, the breakfast, the
sunshine, the hiking paths - with the benches, the railings and signage - The Poacher's Lounge Museum - thank you Selby. And the
fireworks. The huge sarry sky. The beauty of the Island and the contrast to the stories of its history. Little Bay Islands is truly Newfoundland
history of the strength of a special people. It has been an honour to have visited. Thank you-
- Pamela and Keith, from Kelowna, BC 31 August 2014


Aug 25, 2014 so nice to return to Little Bay Islands after 50 plus years and reconnect with fond boyhood memories of visiting my Great
Aunt Edna and Uncle Rupe's home. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality and great food; especially the Jigg's dinner.
- Ralph and Carole, from Regina, Sask 25 August 2014


Aunt Edna's is everything a B&B should be - gracious and welcoming host, lovely room and a delicious breakfast. The journey over by
ferry made the visit to this lovely Island even more special. Couldn't recommend highly enough
- Ann & Chris Robinson, from Australia 23 August 2014


Aug 18, 2014 The best 18 days ever. We had so much fun and laughed and met people and laughed some more and became video
queens. Cheers!!
- Maudie Miller, from Gabriola Island, BC 19 August 2014


Aug 17, 2014 Awesone B&B plus dinner and breakfast. Best of trip so far. Thanks for everything.
- Carol and Norm, from Tottenham, ON 19 August 2014


August 17, 2014 What a lovely experience at your beautiful B&B. We loved all our conversations!! Lots of laughs!!
- Cheryl and Mike, from Gilford, Ontario 19 August 2014


August 17, 2014 Thank you so much for a fantastic B&B experience. We are so lucky to have had this part of our 6700 KM trip! Your insight
into Newfoundland culture was a wonderful education to our group. Perhaps we will meet again at Aunt Edna's West.
- Nancy and Claus, from Ontario 19 August 2014


Aug 9-10 Sharlene: We've stayed at many B&Bs over the years, but this is the best! We could not have found a better place to spend our
40th anniversary. Your friendliness, hospitality, food, service are first-rate! We'll follow you to BC, looking for Aunt Edna's West. ;)
- Doris and Clayton, from St John's, NL 19 August 2014


August 6, 2014 Thank-you to you and your sister. Work is never work when I get t o stay in places like yours and hang out with people like
you. Fantastic. Cheers
- Keith CBCTV, from Toronto, ON 6 August 2014


August 6, 2014 It is a distinct pleasure to have been in your company! Your friendship, hospitality, and ready sense of humour will not
soon be forgotten.
- Reg Sherren CBC "The Nartional", from Winnipeg and Southport NL 6 August 2014


Aug 2, 2014 A great experience - everything was excellent. Happy Birthday!!
- John and Karen, from Gaultis, NL 6 August 2014


Aug 2, 2014 What a Beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The house is so inviting with eht best breakfast ever. The scenery here is on the most
beautiful we have ever seen. Thank you very much for everything.
- Gary, Jeanine and Jessica, from Argyle Sound, NS (near Yarmouth) 6 August 2014


July 30, 2014 We have so much enjoyed our stay at Aunt Edna'. A very enjoyable experience which was suggested to us by the Weir
family.
- Mike and Susann, from Omaha, NE 6 August 2014


July 28, 2014 Sharlene, We came here by chance but it feels like it was meant to be. How humbling it is to be part of Newfoundlanders
generous hospitality. Your home, your meals, your personality and especially your stories are music to our ears and will be part of our
memory banks for a long time. Our warmest wishes for happiness and success as you begin another journey. We will be looking for Aunt
Edna's West on "the net" and hope to visit it. Thank you for so very much!!
- Ray and Donna, from Ontario 6 August 2014


July 27, 2014 Serendipity! A little planning meets with a lot of good luck and something happy happens. So glad we found you. We loved
the hospitality, the views from Ple Hill, the very fine food and especially our conversations. We really hope all works for you and than Aunt
Edna's West will be up and running when we visit the Okanagan.
- Rick and Linda, from Smithville, ON 6 August 2014


July 26, 2014 Sharlene, We really enjoyed our visit. The view from Pole Hill is amazing! Your meals are exceptional and the people on the
island are very friendly and welcoming. Thank you very much for the pleasant visit.
- Gladys and Herb, from Middle Cove, NL 6 August 2014


July 24-25, 2014 "Thank you" very much for your wonderful welcome and superb hospitality - great food: Just to wake up in the morning to
the seagulls cry - relaxation at its finest. Little Bay Islands was the highlight of our 2014 vacation -and we'll never forget - lots of memories-
Thanks again and best of luck in your future endeavours. God Bless!
- Lily and Bob, from St John's, NL 26 July 2014


July 22, 2014 Dear Sharlene, What a visit!! Started with a helicopter ride, then whale sightings and icebergs were amazing. The food, the
views, the company and the music. What a wonderful time we had. Thanks also for the fabulous weather! We will be back to
Newfoundland again for sure.
- Karl, Pat, Beaver, and Becky, from Cape Breton, NS 26 July 2014


July 18, 2014 Dear Sharlene! Thank you so much for the amazing hospitality and care you gave us. Your home is so welcoming! We all
had a fabulous time. Some of our favourite things during our stay were the hikes, the amazing views, and the most beautiful scenery we
have ever seen. But of course we could not get enough of great food and the company of the island people. Thanks again and we will
cherish these memories forever!
- Melanie and Rose and the five kids!, from Toronto, ON 26 July 2014


July 15, 2014 Sharlene, What a wonderful stay - magnificent dinner (and vegetarian!) memorable b'fast & stimulating conversation. Truly
hope to return to Little Bay Islands.
- Catherine and Tomy, from Woody Point, NL 26 July 2014


July 8, 2014 Dear Sharlene, Newfoundland is my favourite place on earth, and your town is the quintessential Newfoundland. Loved your
hospitality, music, neighbourhoodpeople and stories. Hope to see you agoin, When you make Aunt Edna's West, please let there be
studio space again- All the best-
- Heidi B, from Toronto, ON 9 July 2014


8 July 2014 Sharlene: You should have 5 stars. We have had such an incredible time. LBI has been the highlight of our trip. Wonderful
welcome! We love Aunt Edna's and the food is just great!! Imagine we made our plans over a year ago Seems incedible! We have been
looking forward to this for so long. XOX You have a place to stay in Toronto.
- Kim A, from Toronto, ON 9 July 2014


Sharlene, as you said this trip was in the planning stage for some two years-but it was worth the wait. From the minute you emerged from
behind the screen door we were smitten by your charm and hospitality. Thank you so much for making our stay at Aunt Edna's the grand
finale of our 2014 Newfoundland trip. "Hugs and more hugs"
- Tony B, from Toronto, ON 9 July 2014


July 8, 2014 Aunt Edna's, the ultimate Newfoundland B&B. The PORDS reveled in the landscape (for painting) and the hospitality. Our
welcome in Little Bay Islands was warm and generous. Sharlene could not have been a more gracious host. Her stories and menues are
the best ever. Our stay for five days topped off a wonderful return to this favourite place in Canada! Thankyou
- Maurice & Sheila, from Toronto, ON 9 July 2014


July 2, 2014 This is Newfoundland at its finest. Green Hills, blue sea, and rocky hills could make one get attached and never want to leave.
Aunt Edna"s has character and charm due in part to the decor but much of the credit goes to Sharlene. The food was five star and the
conversation no less enjoyable. Hot water and clean soft sheets had us sleeping like babies. Loved it all! Thankyou
- Nancy & Andy, from Kitchner, ON 9 July 2014


June 29, 2014 We loved it here, it was a nice time away. Our host was kind and gracious. We enjoyed your company and your lovely
home, one of the highlights of our trip. The Poacher's Lounge was a fu night of music. We pray a blessing on your home for receiving us so
well. We will always remember this.
- Allan & Brenda, from Woodstock, ON 9 July 2014


June 27, 2014 Our stay was not long enough but the memory I carry away from your place & Little Bay Islands will stay in my heart forever.
- Heather and Joe, from Leaskdale, Ontaria 28 June 2014


June 4, 2014 Adventure Canada arrived with a cruise ship sailing around all of Newfoundland. All hands came aboard for hikes, photos,
and lunch by the Home League. Everyone loved it, especially the birders. Great chatting with Aunt Edna - loved the old house! Thanks for
taking care of our bus driver!
- Adventure Canada, from Ontario, Canada 28 June 2014


Icebergs everywhere from the moment you arrive at Pilley's Island until you dock at Little Bay Islands. Almost close enough to touch. We
are surrounded by some of the biggest bergs the old-timers have seen. The one grounded at the ferry dock will probably be there all
summer!! What a sight! Check out Aunt Edna's Facebook page for my videos.
- Sharlene AKA Aunt Edna, from Little Bay Islands, Green Bay, NL 28 June 2014


You know you have a happy guest when they fly over the island on their way back to Labrador and they call you from the sky to wave
goodbye by rocking their wings at you....so cool, what a great way to end the summer!!!
- Sharlene aka Aunt Edna, from LBI 29 September 2013


Mon Sept 16th 2013 Well Sharlene, We hit the jackpot finding your beautiful B&B. to top that you cooked us a moose dinner which was the
first time for all of us to eat it. Little Bay Islands is a treasure and Den and I would love to return and stay with you. Thank you for a
wonderful experience-Cheers
- Frances a and Den, from Ontario 18 September 2013


Monday 16th September 2013 Enjoyed our stay in your interesting house, full of character! The big event was our first ever moose dinner
perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. A first for us all. We find the scenery in Newfoundland so reminds us of the Highlands of
Scotland.
- Catherine and Tom, from Uphall, Scotland 18 September 2013


Sept 14, 2013 Little Bay Islands is a delight and the best part is Aunt Edna's Boarding House. A beautiful old merchant house, lovingly
restored, great food and a delightful host. Our visit was a highlight of our trip to Newfoundland. Thank you Sharlene for our great memories.
- Judy and Peter, from Canmore, AB 18 September 2013


Sept 2/13 We loved our stay on Little Bay Islands - beautiful place. Aunt Edna's is wonderful - delicious meals, great ambiance and
Sharlene - you're the best! You couldn't ask for a more welcoming hostess. Hope to see you in B.C.!
- Paula and Mike, from Woodbridge, Ontario 2 September 2013


Aug 23, 2013 We had a great time. We enjoyed ourselves. Sharlene was the perfect hostess and has to be the best cook on the island
(Newfoundland). In fact we felt so much at home that Harry started telling his stories. This island is the perfect place to have a nice walk
and to relax. Thank you so much Sharlene.
- Harry and Anne, from Ontario 2 September 2013


Thank you very much for an unforgettable experience that I got from a stay in your magical B & B! I felt like a kid - causeless joy and
happiness, as if you're in a fairy tale. Also the food is great - again, as in childhood, when my grandmother lovingly prepared for me ... One
more Thanks. Good luck with everything! With love, Tatiana
- Tatiana and Peter, from Moscow via Ottawa 21 August 2013


August 5, 2013 Lovely B&B, meals are incredible, but company of host was best! :)
- Skip and Holly, from St Albert, AB 5 August 2013


Aug 3, 2013 Happy Birthday and one day Sharlene! Thank you for a lovely visit - beautiful home, great food, great company - what more
can you ask for? This is a very special place and you are a very special person! Best Wishes
- Lauryn and Peter, from Oakville, ON 5 August 2013


Aug 5/2013 Awesome meeting you Sharlene!! Great B&B and fantasitc dinners, lunches and breakies!! Please let us know when "Aunt
Edna's West" opens - we are heading that way next year! Thanks again - you're a Gem!
- Karen and Doug, from Claremont ONT 5 August 2013


***Aug 2, 2013*** HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! Dear Sharlene-a beautiful day for your birthday! Thank you so much for the delicious food (yes I'm
the one with the appetite!) We feel special that we were able to stay with you for your last summer (maybe). You are a remarkable woman
full of life and sunshine-Gary and I loved it here!
- Vera and Gary, from Toronto ON 2 August 2013


July 25 You have created an incredibly charming spot. We have loved every moment and shall fondly remember our time here with you.
Great food, great companionship, great surroundings-what more is there? Thank you, thank you. We wish you well..
- Dale and Doug, from Maine USA 2 August 2013


July 30 Sharlene, We really enjoyed our stay. We loved hearing about the history of Lifttle Bay Islands. We love the character and charm of
your boarding house. Whatever the future holds for you we will always remember our stay at Aunt Edna's, Little Bay Islands. We wish you a
very Happy Birthday filled with love and laughter!
- John and Candace, from Fredricton, New Brunswick 2 August 2013


July 20 Sharlene, Thank you for making our stay so pleasant. We enjoyed the breakfast-you went above and beyond. It is a lovely B&B
and is very clean and welcoming. Too bad we will be losing it soon,
- Bonnie and Wayne & Jean and Chris, from Springdale, NL 2 August 2013


July 22-23 Can't say enough wonderful things about our time with you. What a find this place has been. Glad we decided to stay the extra
day...your hospitality made that decision quite easy. Sharlene you are a real insperation to women...I'm leaving knowing that my life has
been blessed richly by meeting you. If you find yourself in Stephenville please look me up and stay a while. All the best with the next stage
of your most interesting life's journey. It's gotta be great!!
- Mary, from Stephenville, NL 24 July 2013


July 18, 2013 The goings and coming in this house is enough for a para-normal convention. This is a real Hallowe'en House. we loved the
old time furniture and the fixtures of the old time house but were sure glad to have modern conveniences and a super, super cook. The
food was divine and presented so elegantly. we hiked a lot of trails and enjoyed Pole Hill the most. The people were so friendly and
welcoming. You are a special person and I'm so glad our paths have crossed. I enjoyed meeting some of your friends and they were great.
They will always be there for you during this difficult time. You have so much to offer. You go girl. Lorna and Jeanette Long may your big
Jib draw! Gwen
- Jeanette, Lorna, Gwen, Madeline, Mary, from St John's NL 24 July 2013


Thank you for welcoming us into your fantastic B&B. The rave reviews and testimonials were bang on. The meals were awesome and we
would certainly encourage others to come and stay with you....wherever you may be!! We wish you good fortune in your next pusuit and
hope to cross paths with you in the Okanagan! All the best and thanks again!
- Jeff and Cheryl, from Ottawa, ON 16 July 2013


July 10, 2013 Thanks for such a wonderful experience. Your B&B has been the highlight of our Newfoundland vacation. Everything was
wonderful. If Edna's B&B is reincarnated elsewhere, we'll seek you out. Kindest regards.
- John and Cathy, from Outlook, SK 11 July 2013


July 8 - 9, 2013 Thanks Sharlene for a wonderful stay! We felt at home the minute we arrived and enjoyed the house (poltergeist included),
your warm hospitality and wonderful meals. Best wishes for the future!
- Karen & Bert, from Delta, Ontario 11 July 2013


July 8 & 9 2013 We enjoyed staying here very much. The old house was the best we have been in through our travels. Our lady of this
great home was the best,and her cooking was very good. Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome.
- Hank and Betty, from Ontario 11 July 2013


July 5, 6, 7 2013 We never cross paths with people by accident - this time included! Thank you for your warm hospitality and lovely meals!
You will be in our thoughts and prays in the days ahead. Who knows whether our paths will cross again and where... so know that if you
drive through SK on Hwy 16, there is a bed in Battleford for you. Just give us a call. We trust for good things ahead for you...
- Sharon and Erin, from Battleford SK 11 July 2013


June 9, 2013 Notre sejour au B&B Aunt's Edna a ete absolument fantastique. Un de nos plus beaux week-end a Tere-neuve jus qu' a
date. Sharlene est probableneut la meilleure hote qu'um B&B puisse aloir. Elle est amicale, chaleureuse, a de belles histoires a raconter
et nous permet de se sentir a la maison. Merci mille fois! On te souhaite la neilleuie des chances et nous allons chercher pour ton livre!
XXXX
- Marika, Quebec avec Ryan, Portland, Oregon, 11 July 2013


Sept 3-4, 2012 Ditto to the previous comment and the food was wonderful especially the attention paid to me and my gluten free diet!!
- Bob and Mary, from St. John's, NL 15 September 2012


Sept 3-4, 2012 Beautiful B&B, Beautiful island, Beautiful host! We hiked many of the island's trails. The scenery is fantastic! The Outer Ring
trail is moderately difficult and needs some TLC! Other trails are fine.
- Bruce and Annette, from Corner Brook, NL 15 September 2012


Thursday Aug 23, 2012 What a fabulous place!!! Love the restoration. The community ios a welcoming oasis. I hope to be back very soon.
To "sit on the dock of the bay" and hear only the flags gently flapping and a few birds singing is serenity. Thank you Sharlene for your
openess and warm hospitality and all the history. 5 stars for sure!!
- Maureen, from Regina, Sask 15 September 2012


Aug 23, 2012 This is a wonderful house with so much to see. The island is a very pleasant place to walk and enjoy the fresh air and
friendliness of NFLD. Thank you Sharlene for your kindness and warm welcome. You are a great cook-I have enjoyed every meal-what an
attention to detail and a joy to experience. Hope to be back! You are a 5 star hostess!
- Liz, from Regina, Sask 15 September 2012


Aug 9-13, 2012 Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. The house is beautiful. Your cooking was superb. We both had a great
time attending the festival and meeting many of Bill's relatives. The scenery is gorgeous. We made many wonderful memories on this trip.
- Bill and Cindy, from Tucson, AZ 15 September 2012


Aug 6, 2012 We had a wonderful time. You are an AWESOME cook. My husband said he would stay if you needed a helping hand (HA
HA). Lovely hour and your attentiond to us made all the difference.
- Tracy and Barry, 15 September 2012


Aug 6, 2012 This beautiful house brought back so many memories of my Great Grandmother. It was awesome. The service was unreal.
Thanks so much for everything.
- Elanor and Gordie, 15 September 2012


July 30, 2012 What a delightful experience to have stayed here. Very warm and comfortable. Hospitality excellent. Food Wonderful. Would
love to come back. What a beautiful spot.
- Bob and Lynn, from Midland 15 September 2012


July 30, 2012 We had no idea what to expect when told we were coming to an island!! The journey began on the "Ferry Boat" which was so
enjoyable. The surprise we had coming into your B&B was amazing. Loving older homes and antiques like we do and myself (Eileen)
coming from England it was an extra joy! Your friendly face and demeaner awaited us, we felt at home right away! Your food surpassed all
we have had before your table. We give you 5 stars. We will recomend all who might be visiting Newfoundland. Thank you so much, we
will remember this place and will return if we come again.
- David and Eileen, from England 15 September 2012


July 16, 2012 As parents of the bride we were so pleased to atten the ceremony joining the 2 families. Our stay at Aunt Edna's was perfect.
The food was delicious and Sharlene was both delightful and effecient. We certainly appreciated the building and all of its unique
furnishings. Cleanliness was evident everywhere. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for an opportunity to experience
Newfoundland in all her glory. Thank you Sharlene-you are most definately in your element and thank you for passing your cheerful smile
on to the rest of us. Regards
- Linda and Lindsay, from Sackville, NS 16 July 2012


July 15, 2012 We came to Little Bay Islands to DJ for Rod and Kelly's Wedding, this was Darren's first visit here and absolutely loved it. I
visited here when I was very young, my family is originally from here. The B&B is absolutely beautiful, we appreciate your hospitality and
have really enjoyed our stay here and will recommend this beautiful place to friends and family. Thank you so much.
- Annette and Darren, from Corner Brook, NL 16 July 2012


Dear Charlene, Being in your kitchen is like being in your heart. Thank-you for the wonderful food, ambiance, sharing yourself and your
friends. This has been a most remarkable experience from an amazing woman. We loved the real Newfoundland atmosphere and felt
like home.
- Bob and Bridgitte, from Kitchner, Ontario 6 July 2012


July 4&5 2012 We've now driven the length and breadth of Newfoundland, but Little Bay Islands is the quintessential outport community.
Clusters of neat little houses around a clear, sparkling sheltered cove. Right in the heart of it all is the Victorian gem of Aunt Edna's. Putting
a real shine on this jewel is Sharlene, the friendliest hostess, the best cook and story-teller. We feel fortunate to have staged a two night
stay with her. Thoroughly enjoyed our time, meals and conversations. Awesome!!!
- Nancy & Paul, from Harrow, Ontario 6 July 2012


Thanks for an unbelievable time in LBI. The friends we've met are wonderful!! We had the time of our lives! Loved the music, the stories,
the laughs. Until next time!!
- Cathie and Terry, from Ontario and Florida 14 June 2012


June 10, 2012 It has been a fabulous experience, sure glad we made the effort to join our group - everything was above and beyond. We
don't know what the future holds, but we know who holds the future. Greetings and salutations from the border city.
- Vy and Lawrence, from Lloydminster, AB 14 June 2012


June 8-10, 2012 Superb welcoming for our time in pretty LBI. A wonderful, relaxing place. Excellent cuisine, hostess, a comfortable place
to be - met lots of locals...a friendly community.
- David and Joan, from England and Ontario 14 June 2012


June 10, 2012 You amaze us! Organization, perfection, hospitality, let us help you write your resume. What a marvellous weekend. Thank
you so, so much.
- Phyllis and Lew, from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan 14 June 2012


Sharlene, I have enjoyed your wonderful hospitality. The food and accommodations were excellent, as well as the impromptu
entertainment. I wish you well in the future.
- Anne, from Bobcaygeon, Ontario 14 June 2012


C'est excellent! Tres belle acceuil!. Merci pour tous! M. T., St. Jean, Terre-Neuve
- Anonymous, from Saint Jean, Terre Neuve, Canada 7 October 2011


Merci beaucoup, Jim, pour ton acceuil formidable. J.L. St. Jean, Terre Neuve
- Anonymous, from Saint Jean, Terre Neuve, Canada 7 October 2011


Merveilleux acceuil. Tres belle place. Merci beaucoup! P.D. (Halifax)
- Anonymous, from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada 7 October 2011


Sharlene & Jim, What an incredible amazing experience here at your very unique b&b. We loved every minute of our time here. The
dinner was one of our best and the breakfast was definitly the top prize. You are amazing hosts & chef. The kitchen party was a very big
treat 7 we we absolutely enjoyed it. Love and Hugs. 6*'s
- Brad and Diane X0X0, from Winnipeg, Manitoba 4 September 2011


Sharlene & Jim, What a fabulous stay with you!!! The dinner and breakfast were outstanding, the Kitchen Party was so much fun (so many
fond memories), but most of all your friendship and hospitality we treasure most. Little Bay Islands is at the top of our list for Newfoundland
favourites.
- Wendy and Craig, from Winnipeg, Manitoba 4 September 2011


August 25, 2011 Charlene and Jim, your gracious hopitality and talents comine to make our visit at Aunt Edna's unmatched among our
experiences in Newfoundland. You have set the standard! Also I have enjoyed your company and conversation. Thank you so much,
- Marilyn, from Arizona 25 August 2011


Aug 25, 2011 My Darlings, This has been an absolutely amazing experience-as soon as I walked in to your lovely home I knew I was
"HOME"! Keep up all the good work - May the doors of your home always be open....
- Gail and Mike, from Arizona 25 August 2011


aug 22, 2011 Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality and the excellent food!!! Loved your place, the entertainment and the entire
experience ~ absolutely fantastic on all counts. All I can say is this is the best "camping " ever done :) Thanks again and all the best!
- Dennis and Norah, from St John's, NL and Toronto, ON 25 August 2011


Aug 22-23 2011 Elisha and i happened to catch an early ferry that was doing and emergency stop. The weather has been fantastic! Sun
beating down the whole time. We had lunch in the Cafe, walked the Pole Hill trail and went down to back Beach and the water was so
warm we had to swim, it all felt like a private island and our own private beach. Charlene made us an elegant dinner and upon discovering
we were musicians insisted we have a kitchen party. Jim taught us Newfoundland songs and we shared some Beatles and Paul Simon.
Elisha and I mastered the ugly stick and named it Edna. Best honeymoon stop ever! love forever,
- Erica and Elisha, from Toronto, ON 25 August 2011


sunday Aug 21, 2011 We really enjoyed our stay. The house was fabulous! Geat hospitality! Our first visit to the island and it is very
beautiful and peaceful! Keep up the good work advocating and lettingothers know about this unique gem. Thanks
- Doreen and Jim Stryde, 25 August 2011


Sun Aug 21, 2011 Our best stopover yet on our tour of the Rock. What a unique house! You've also managed to make it a showcase and a
home away from home. The peace and quiet is very welcome. I hpoe that, should we come back in the next few years this community will
still be here...but with the two of you as advocates it a better chance for survival. Really glad we came-and it is our sentiment that we have
had five-star treatment at Aunt Edna's. Many Thanks,
- Bill and Linda, from Kitchner, Ont 21 August 2011


Aug 20, 2011 Such a beautiful place. Really had a nice stay. The music was awesome, and the cook excellent in everything she did. Hope
to come back next year with my family for a day. Thanks for the lovely hospitality.
- Lorraine, from Pasadena, NL 21 August 2011


Sat August 20, 2011 Such a beautiful place. The house is awesome, the hosts even more. Such a feeling of home. My bedroom reminded
me of my childhood days. I absolutely love this place and Sharlene ~ you're a wonderful cook and host. Hope to come back next year.
- Audrey, from Howley, NL 21 August 2011


Aug 14, 2011 Our first visit to LBI was very enjoyable - excellent scenery - Aunt Edna's B&B was the nicest I've ever visited - very
comfortable rooms and excellent hospitality. Thanks again Sharlene and Jim!
- Marie, Dominic, Peter & Eleanor, from Port au Port, NL 15 August 2011


August 5, 2011 We certainly enjoyed your hospitalilty. You are very welcoming. Our kids loved the Smarties pancakes! Enjoy the
upcoming festival, hope to be back soon!
- Carla, Brian, Lucas and Andy, from Pasadena, NL 15 August 2011


august 5, 2011 We a wonderful time spending time with yu! We loved sharing music with you and having the great "lunch". The stories
were great! See you in two years. Remember, our door is always open.
- Laurie and Ivan, from London Ont. 7 August 2011


August 4, 2011 Thank you for making us feel so at home. Everythig was wonderful. Food, hospitality...We loved it!!
- Gary and Eileen, from Oshawa, Ont 7 August 2011


August 3, 2011 Thank you so much for making our stay on Little Bay islands amazing. The food, stories and music, plus being here for
your "58th" birthday was great fun. You and Jim are wonderful hosts. Thank you again.
- Jane, Joe, April and Marty, from Athens, Georgia, USA 7 August 2011


July 30, 2011 Had an amazing time! Beautiful island getaway. We were made to feel right at home. The home cooked food was to die for!!!
Thank you for the beautiful experience!


- Mary and Veronica, from Ontario 7 August 2011
July 28-30, 2011 We enjoyed our time with you more than we can say. You have done a beautiful job making "Aunt Edna's" a warm and
welcoming place for travellers. The food was delicious and we very much appreciated the time you took with our boys. Sam loved chatting
with Sharlene in the kitchen and cracking eggs. Both boys had a great afternoon fishing with Jim. We loved our hikes around the bay, the
iceberg, fishing and sitting with Mr. Parsons and the "boys" in his museum listening to tales of times gone by. We will keep in touch and
spread the word about 'Aunt Enda's'. We may be CFAs but we felt as if we came home. Thank you for everything!
- Jane, Peter, Ben and Sam, from Mississauga, Ont 7 August 2011


July 27, 2011 I think we found a little piece of heaven! What an amazing place.. the history, the people the setting and the iceberg. Thank
you for being such great hosts! We loved the house. It is truly beautiful. Thanks also for the best meals we have had since arriving in
Newfoundland! We will never forget our stay!
- Cheryl and John, from Outlook, Saskatchewan 7 August 2011


July 26, 2011 We certainly enjoyed our stay, the place was very unique, we loved all of the antiques around the home...absolutely
beautiful! The old fashioned bathtub was very comfortable and very relaxing, it really suited the bathroom. Our stay was memorable and
warming. The cooking was delicious and the table setting was beautiful! We certainly will return and hopefully experience a kitchen party!
The island is very peacful and we will tell our friends of our experience!
- Sylvia and Rachelle, from Mount Pearl, NL 7 August 2011


July 25, 2011 Sharlene and Jim, If only Aunt Edna could see what you have done! Such a Warm,cozy and inviting prsence in your home!
We loved it! Wait til we brag to our friends! The meals were fantastic and the hospitality superb. Come on...how many proprieters go out of
their way to personally meet their guests on the ferry? PS We're coming back for a kitchen party :)
- Joni and Garry, from Oshawa, Ontario 7 August 2011


July 22, 2011 This is such a wonderful place. The house is beautiful and we loved our room and especially the meals. Our trip was to try
out the new ferry because Les worked on the boat as a carpenter and saw it from beginning to end. He loves the ferry and the island. We
shall be back and we'll tell our friends about this beautiful corner of our island.
- Deb and Les, from Mary's Town, NL 7 August 2011


Thanks for the wonderful visit. Great boat ride and iceberg.
Roxanne and John, from St. John's, NL 7 August 2011


July 20, 2011 It is hard to leave such a beautiful spot with so much to offer. A piece of history, and at a historic time. We enjoyed the visit
and company, and the comfortable home. Thanks so much for your generous hospitality. We wish you, and the island, our best for the
future
- Bruce and Diane, from St. John's, NL 7 August 2011


July 17, 2011 The girls visit to the last house we lived in before moving to Springdale in 1949. The house is beautiful with all its upgrades
and furnishings. The food was most delicious and the service excellent. It was all very much appreciated ~ Geneva. Thank you for treating
us so well!! Everything is so perfect, house, meals and hosts!!~ Patricia, What a wonderful experience we have enjoyed the nostalgia, your
hospitality is beyond compare. How can we even thank you for saving the kitchen party for us. Have enjoyed every minute Charlene. Your
cooking is super-Jim your music fantastic ~ Dorothy Have wanted to do this for years. What a fantasic experience and the weather treated
us well. Your hospitality was outstanding!! What a talented couple you are. Food was delicious! Delighted to take in the Kitchen Party.
would love to do it all over again.~ Marilyn
- Geneva, Dorothy, Patricia, Ray, Marilyn and Verne, from Gander, NL, St. John's, NL, Prince Rupert, BC, & Florida 7 August 2011


Jim & Sharlene, Don and Jim thank you for a great room, delicious food AND what I came to Newfoundland for: Meet the real people and
experience down-home fun!!! If I were told this morning that the boat couln't leave for a month I would not be disappointed. In all the many
places in this world I have been to NONE compare to the homey charm you two have shown! The great plus was the music of my youth -
all in the kitchen and everyone contributes a little. We will keep in touch. Thanks for the memories..
- Don & Jim, from Picton, Ontario 7 August 2011


July 7, 2011 Enjoyed every minute we were here, sorry it wasn't longer. Maybe we will be back and enjoy the kitchen party.
- Viola and Wilson, from St. John's, NL 7 August 2011


July 1, 2011 A wonderful way to speand Canada Day Weekend. Great hosts and wonderful food. Great location to launch sea kayak trip.
- Francine & Jamie, from Corner Brook, NL 7 August 2011


July 1, 2011 Jim & Sharlene, It's hard to put into words our experience here at Aunt Edna's the last two days. Your hospitality is second to
non, the food was five star and the natural beauty of Little Bay Islands wonderful. The four of us want to thank both of you for welcoming us
into your "home" and sharing life with us. And having a Beluga whale to interact with certainly added to the experience. Thank you.
- Rick, Sherie, Madison & Allie, from Southern California, USA 7 August 2011


June 19, 2011 What wonderful hosts you are, Charlene and Jim! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you and hope to return soon. The
breakfast was awesome! Your B&B is beautiful and we will be sure to spread the word.
- Anna and Peter, from Corner Brook, NL 7 August 2011


June 15, 2011 Thanks so much, Shar and Jim! It was the most fantastic visit, and you made me feel very much at home. I will never forget
being "Screeched In" and the Jiggs Dinner - so good! please come and visit us in New Zealand anytime!!
- Matt Davey, from Dunedin, New Zealand 7 August 2011


Stayed July 2011, now HERE is a real GEM of a place! Not only great hosts, but can they cook!! A real treat to take the ferry, hoping to see
a whale (not this time),and a great time at a Newfoundland Kitchen Party. Can't thank you enough for such a great time. Jim & Sharlene,
We WILL be back, I have to practice my playing first.
- Don Smith/Jim Lau, from Picton, Ontario 5 August 2011


well i have not even stayed here yet, but i will be. my friend Sharlene will be a fantastic hostess as she always was when she lived in B.C.
so i highly recommend this place...and hope to be there in the next year or two or three for my first visit to Newfoundland. Love Pearl
Newfeld, Victoria, BC.
July 2011


We were the first guests of the season at this quaint seaside turn of the century house and we were treated in a first class manner. The
bedroom was large comfortable and very clean. I made full use of the large antique bathtub where I relaxed in a lavender bubble bath
having been on a long road trip from Ontario. We were treated to the most wonderful seafood dinner presented on a large platter, laden
with salmon, shrimp,scallops and vegitables so artfully displayed that my husband took a photograph. To add to this was a very delicious
cod au grotin which should be resipe protected.I know the desert was good but the wine fogs the memory. After dinner we had a good
Newfie sing-a-long with Jim sharing some of the songs he had written.The next morning being an early riser I went to the kitchen, made a
pot of tea, stole a raison bun and went back to bed with my book. Breakfast was more then we could eat. The owners forgave me for
raiding their kitchen and stealing the bun. What a wonderful way to start our trip back to my home province and I can say with all sincerity
that it's B and Bs like Aunt Edna's that help keep Newfoundland's well earned reputation as bring Canada's most hospitable province.
- Rose Marie Hustins, from Ottawa Ontario 14 June 2011
Aunt Edna's Boarding House B&B